"Outstanding Vacation"
Posted 07/2/2013
    We booked this condo almost a year in advance. First, let me say Barb was fantastic to work with before we arrived, on our arrival and throughout our stay. The 6 of us walked into the condo, and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Our favorite part of the condo was the huge lanai which we took full advantage of for morning coffee, breakfast, dinner and just hanging out. The location of the property is ideal, on the beach, beautiful pools and gorgeous setting. Across the road for grocery shopping, a nice walk along the beach walk to Whalers Village for restaurants and shopping and an easy drive to Old Lahaina. If only all the bedrooms were the same size as the master which is incredible. Thanks for sharing this incredible condo. DEX 7/2/13

"Tuly Paradise!"
Posted 07/26/2012 for a stay in June 2012
    To say that this condo is beautiful is really an understatement! Beyond beautiful, with even more spectacular sweeping views of the ocean! We stayed with our family of five, including three teenagers, ages 14,16 and 19, along with another couple. The accommodations exceeded everyone's expectations. Super clean,an abundance of space, with every amenity imaginable. We loved hanging out on the lanai, soaking in the amazing views. Duke's restaurant was one of our favorite dining spots, and just a few steps away. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!   —skutr - Downers Grove, Illinois

"A Vacation Experience to Remember"
Posted 07/17/2012 for a stay in June 2012
    Our stay experience at this incredible Honua Kai penthouse complex exceeded our expectation. We are a family of seven and this home served our sleep needs, dining, and comfort needs, in a clean and stylish decor. The lanai was spacious with doors that opened to all three sides of the complex, we ate all our meals outside on the spaciously accommodating patio table. The large home provided alcoves of private space for relaxation and rest. For the most part, the kitchen was perfect. We would suggest servicing of the dishwasher, the sensor light was not functioning. In addition, be certain to have the refrigerator/freezer turned on in sufficient time to house your purchased groceries. Cooking amenities are provided. However, it would have been great to have a rice cooker included. One of the highlights of this location is the easy access to the beach and on the premise pools. We personally enjoyed walking out to the local beach and definitely utilized the beach amenities provided by the homeowner. This is definitely a vacation we will remember for a lifetime. We have already shared this hidden secret accommodation with family and friends!

"Family Getaway to Paradise" - Fresno, CA Maui Penthouse
Left on 07/05/2012 after a stay in June 2012
   Great view, great penthouse unit... but the air didn't work in the 2nd/3rd bedrooms although we really didn't need it with the Ocean breeze... Barb was nice and overall we had a great time...   — JRDillon - Woodstock, Illinois

Response from Barb Kubiak - 07/06/2012 - Manager
    Thanks for the nice review! When you open the doors on the lanai (including the door from the 2nd bedroom) the air shuts off as an energy saving measure. Wish we had known the renters were not familiar with this as we could have had them cool throughout the condo!

Luxury Penthouse with panoramic views
Posted 03/25/2012 for a stay in March 2012
    Beautiful Penthouse. Gorgeous views. All the amenities. Gorgeous kitchen. iPod sound system throughout unit. Large wrap-around Lanai with barbecue. Enjoyed our stay. Barbara Kubiak was very helpful, accommodating and accessible throughout the process. It was always a struggle get outdoors and enjoy the activities of Maui versus stay indoors and enjoy the beautiful penthouse with panoramic views and watch the whales/curl up with a good book.   — David C - Mississauga, Canada

Beautiful!
Posted: 10/09/12 for a stay in 09/22/12
    We had an amazing time staying in your beautiful condo. We enjoyed sitting out on the large deck enjoying the weather and views. There were 6 of us staying at the condo and it felt as though we all had our own space. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a top quality condo, amazing views and a wonderful resort. We look forward to coming again very soon. Barbara was wonderful from beginning of planning trip to the end. There is really no comparison to this gorgeous condo and I am not really sure how you could top it. Best place we have ever stayed in Maui and we have stayed in plenty resorts and condos over the years. Simply the best! Thank you for letting us enjoy your place!  — Guest: Sundae - California

So Special!
Posted: 09/28/12 for a stay in 07/28/12
    My husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and wanted to find somewhere special to celebrate with our adult children and their significant others. We wanted to stay in Kaanapali this time as there is so much more to see and do here without having to get in the car. We found this penthouse on vrbo and loved the looks of it & from the minute we inquired about it, Barb was there to help with anything we needed. And as the other reviews state, the pictures don't do it justice. It really is breathtaking - the views, the spacious rooms & bathrooms, and the cleanliness. It truly is a home away from home. The grounds were well kept and we always found lounge chairs for the 7 of us. We are actually heading back in November (to a smaller unit) and Barb is again helping with everything we need. Would definitely recommend the Honua Kai & especially this unit to holiday in if you really want to live like a celebrity!   — Guest: Linda and Brent - Richmond, BC Canada

Owner response: Congratulations on 30 years!! We are glad you enjoyed our unit.

"Fantastic Holiday"
Posted April 13, 2012 for a stay in 2/27/12
   While the pictures are awesome, the reality was far better. This condo was stunning. The layout, the views, the bedrooms, the kitchen and the amenities were beyond our expectations. From the moment we walked into the condo to the moment we checked out, it was more than perfect. The views were absolutely breathtaking. We had a fabulous view of the ocean as well as an amazing view of the mountain side. We spent many mornings and evenings on the lanai watching the magnificent whales. From morning coffee and breakfast to late night dinners and wine, the wrap-around lanai was one of our favorite places to be. It was wonderful to have our own private BBQ for those days when you just felt like staying in for dinner. All three bedrooms were beautiful and spacious but the master bedroom is unbelievable, complete with a spa-like en-suite. The kitchen was very modern and well equipped with everything one could possibly need. The court yard, the pool area, the beach, Duke’s restaurant and the beach front walk were just a few of the amenities we enjoyed daily. Barb and Walt were there to greet us upon arrival and made checking in very easy. They also took the time to show us around the unit and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. Thanks to both of you. This penthouse condo really proved to be 1st class accommodations with the best of everything and we would go back in a heart-beat. Mahalo   — Velda Espey - Winnipeg, Manitoba

"A Magical Maui retreat"
J. Vander Woude Sioux Falls, SD
Posted July 1, 2012 for a stay in 5/23/12
   Our family of 7 - 6 adults and 1 teenager truly enjoyed our stay at this condo. You will not be disappointed - it exceeds expectations. We would highly recommend this property for it's beauty, location and amenities. Be prepared to never want to leave.

"Home away from home in paradise!"
Posted 7/4/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012
    We could not have picked a better condo. It was very spacious, had excellent amenities in the condo and on the property and was the perfect location. We had a problem with one of the toilets and upon reporting it someone was there almost immediately to fix it. There was nothing that we needed except groceries. Of course we ate a lot of our meals at Duke's, the restaurant located on the property. Excellent food!!! We have never stayed in a condo where everything was included I.e. bath towels, shampoo, dish washing detergent, coffee filters etc. Hated to leave. Definitely in our top ten of vacations!   — Judy French - Shreveport, Louisiana

"The best vacation!"
Posted 6/21/2012 for a stay in 2/1/2012
    We can't say enough about this condo! We absolutely loved this place!! The condo was top of the line for cleanliness, and had everything we could have wanted. The view is amazing... we would sit on the lanai every morning with our coffee and watch the whales. We loved that we had tons of towels to use at the beach and pool, and beach toys for the kids!! The master bathroom shower is awesome- I think we could have fit all 9 of us in at once!! Lots of dishes, pots and pans, etc. available for cooking. Loved the fact that we had our own BBQ! We would recommend this condo to anyone, especially a large family or group. Lots of room for everyone :)   — Tara - Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

"Amazing stay!"
Posted 12/29/11 for a stay in 12/08/11
    We stayed in the Penthouse from Dec 8 to 18, 2011. There was a group of 9 of us. My husband and I, my two sisters, their husbands and 3 children - ages 21 months, 4 and 9. We travelled to Maui to celebrate my parents 45th Wedding Anniversary. We booked a one bedroom/den unit in the same complex for my parents to sleep in and get away from the business of the Penthouse. They came up for coffee in the mornings and dinner and hanging out in the evening. The Penthouse was even better than the pics show! Nothing can prepare you for walking through the front door that first day. We all had tears in our eyes. The view is breathtaking. We all loved to wrap around lanai where we could have our morning coffee and relax after a day at the amazing pools or beach. Lots of chairs, sofas, coffee tables and a great dining table and chairs to enjoy dinner at. The kitchen was fully stocked. The appliances top notch. Great to have a bbq on the lanai. The bedrooms were awesome. The beds are so comfortable. Barbara met us when we checked in and got us set up. She is so helpful and easy to deal with. The unit also has beach chairs, boogie boards and children's beach toys. Lots of beach towels too which you can switch out at the pools for fresh ones each day. Great to also eat at Dukes or order food and drink from there while around the pool. Very well priced as well. Times Market is right across the street so great for picking up a few groceries. Can't say enough good about this unit. My family is still all blown away. The level of luxury is amazing and we can't wait to go again :) Thanks to both Barbara and Walt for responding to our emails so quickly and helping us get settled in. We'll be back!!!!Owner response:Aloha We are so pleased that you love our penthouse unit as much as we do! We too enjoy sitting on the lanai enjoying the amazing ocean and mountain views. This unit is very special to us and we are glad that others appreciate it as much as we do. Barbara and Walt do an amazing job of welcoming all of our guests. Mahalo and come back soon!!   — Guest: girlygirl - Port Moody, BC, Canada

"Sunset Happy- Great family condo"
Posted 10/07/11 for a stay in 08/21/11
    This multi-million dollar Penthouse condo was perfect for our family. Most relaxing condo we have every stayed at in Maui. Great floor plan giving mom dad privacy and the kids the "space" needed to make this condo a home away from home. Each bedroom is large, private and has a bathroom and how nice to have a powder room. The large Master bedroom is a mini resort. With the sliding glass doors open the inside/outside living is what you do not find in other resorts. We enjoyed having a gourmet kitchen just like home. The best was the outside BBQ at sunset with no need to leave the condo. We just relaxed and enjoyed the views eating outside then watching the stars at night. The kids enjoyed all the TV's to fall asleep to after a fun day at the beach and pools. This is a condo with luxury and ocean views from inside and out. We went home rested, relaxed and we will return. Excellent value for an amazing condo. Thank you for all the info before arrival and quick answer to all our questions. Maui is the Best and so is the Penthouse.   — Guest: Marie - California